Wednesday, March 13, 2013


Ambati Rayudu ************** The Deodhar Trophy is one of the most prestigeous cricket tournament in the domestic circle of cricket in India.The tournament in the format of One day cricket is being played among different cricket zones in India The Deodhar Trophy started in the year 1973-74 &since then various Zones won it from year to year. This year the final was played on 13th March2013(today)at Guvahati between North Zone& west zone. in the past North zone had won the trophy 13 times while West Zone won it 10 times This year(today )after a neck to neck fight ,the West zone finally came out with flying colors, besides,making the winning tally to 11 as against the 13 of North zone Batting first ,at the wish of West zone,the North zone captained by Gautam Gambhir made a big score of289 in 50 overs(Thanks to Yuvraaj Singh&U .Chand who made67&88 respectively).Gautam Gambhir,however, could make just 6. In reply the West zone players rose to the occasion &met the target with a formidable 293 with ten balls to spare. Rayudu the hero of West Zone made an unbeaten 78 runs to make the prestigeous triumph possible. Yuvaraajsingh migt be regretting his decision to leave the Test series against Australia for the sake of his home Zone. SreedharanMundanat 13th March2013 17-10Hrs(IST)

No comments:

Post a Comment